Stay Moving Stay Busy Stay STARVED

Mike Madigan
3 min readMay 12, 2020

7:25am

Didn’t work on any of my essays or the WASH story last night as I wanted to. Was lazy…. Had dinner, then some wine, then watched an episode, or 1.5 eps, of Sopranos. Told myself I’d study the tones and anything for business I could take away. Did find something… mindfulness of money. Don’t waste, don’t gamble for sure, and buy less and invest in your business more. Can’t remember specifically what gave me this idea, but I have the idea and running with it.

Sent flight email for the day, and I’m off, sipping oddly temp’d coffee on this small corner desk. Not even 730, well one minute till, and I’m in my running mood and mode. May get out today for a 4 or 5-miler, first since the 8 I did on Sunday. More notes, I tell myself, and shorter entries… If there’s more shorter captures of thought, and I do that more often, then there’s more advantageous angle and prosperous walk than if I sat three times to write a 1k sitting. Know I say don’t focus on quantity, word count, and I’m not really. Just more of my notes… like the one I texted to my friend Taj yesterday:

We decide the direction and

beat and

intensity of our

approach

to the

day…. everything

from mood and

emphasis,

individual steps

and immediate

--

--